0 Menu

Matt Berry - 'Kill The Wolf' 2LP Deluxe + 7" EP (Anniversary Edition Bundle)


Pre-order release date 9th June 2023

Kill The Wolf At Ten.

June 2013 Matt Berry released his second album on Acid Jazz. ‘Kill The Wolf’ developed the sounds that had enthralled from his label-debut ‘Witchazel’, and added elements of progressive music, ‘70s pop and psychedelic experimentation to give us a critically acclaimed album. It marked Matt out as a true musician.

Including tracks such as ‘Gather Up’ and ‘Medicine’ that rapidly became fan favourites, when alongside his band The Maypoles he toured later that year. In the extended ‘Solstice’ it had an unexpected Radio hit as it was championed on BBC 6 Music.

The original release plan saw a short run of a direct-to-consumer box-set, pressed in a run of 300 copies that inevitably became a sought after rarity, with none of the exclusive music that was included being available anywhere else since.

For the album’s tenth anniversary we are releasing several special editions, making these tracks available once more. This includes this gatefold double LP, which features the original album on the first disc and all of the exclusive material from the original ‘Wolf Out-Takes’ CD and ’Kill The Wolf' CD EP on a specially compiled second LP. This is the first time that these bonus tracks have appeared on vinyl, and the record itself will mimic the original album’s blood-splatter appearance. The double album is housed in a beautiful gatefold sleeve and comes with printed inner bags that included out-take pictures from the front cover photo session.

This bundle with the first 7-inch vinyl release of the 'Kill The Wolf' EP is available exclusively on the Acid Jazz shop and is strictly limited to 500 copies.

Track List

Tenth Anniversary Gatefold Blood-splatter vinyl LP


1. Gather Up

2. Devil Inside Me

3. Fallen Angel

4. Medicine

5. Wolf Quartet*

6. Solstice


1. October Sun

2. The Signs

3. Knock Knock

4. Bonfire

5. Village Dance

6. Farewell Summer Sun


1. The Dawn

2. Devil Inside Me (Walk With Samuel)

3. Fire Chant

4. You That I See

5. Early Knock

6. To The Floor

7. Wolf Quartet (‘original' mix)


1. Ukenwhistle

2. Venison Sketch

3. On A High

4. October

5. Honky Knock

6. An Electric Hero

7. Food Chain Blues

8. Sea Chant

Kill The Wolf Ltd edition Bonus 7 inch vinyl EP

Side A

1/ Medicine

2/ An Electric Hero

Side B

1/ On A High

2/ Ukenwhistle