0 Menu

Robert French meets Anthony Johnson (LP)


On 13th January Acid Jazz subsidiary Roots Records will reissue Robert French and Anthony Johnson’s 1984 collaboration album.

Produced by ‘Jah’ Thomas, the album was recorded at the legendary Channel One Recording studio in Kingston, Jamaica, with the reputed Roots Radics Band. It includes Johnson’s fabulous take on ‘Sitting In The Park’ and French’s protest song ‘No War’.

A must-have reissue for reggae, roots and dancehall collectors, the LP was remastered by Nick Robbins at Sound Mastering. It is presented with a faithful reproduction of its original sleeve with an incredible Wilfred Limonious illustration on the back cover.


1. Sitting In The Park
2. Park Dub
3. Know Yourself Mankind
4. Mankind Dub
5. I Want To Hold You
6. Hold You Dub
7. Stop Spread Rumour
8. Rumour Dub
9. Number One Lover
10. Love Dub
11. No War
12. War Dub

Released on 13th January 2023.

**Unfortunately, international orders can take up to 8 weeks to arrive. Please bear with us and keep this in mind when placing your order.**